Get to know your librarians – Mahina

 

Then

Then…

What should we call you?
Mahina

Where can we find you?
Central Library

Why teen services?
It’s the most fun. In what other job would I get paid to read great books and play DDR?!

Favorite reference resource (print and/or online)?
Google – it is the universal orienter; If I’m not sure of a topic, I “Google” it first to get some basic info then move into databases or our library catalog to go more in depth.

Favorite book of all time and favorite book right now?

  • Pride & Prejudice is my absolute favorite book. I don’t know how many times I’ve read it.
  • My favorite book for now is Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr – can’t wait for the 3rd book to come out!!!

You live in Seattle – To umbrella or not to umbrella?
Definitely umbrella! I double up – umbrella + North Face jacket

...Now!

What is your favorite word?
Serendipity; for two reasons: (1) it’s meaning – a fortunate accident and (2) it is the name of my favorite book series as a child written by Stephen Cosgrove and illustrated by Robin James.

What is your motto?
Dance like no one is watching

Leave a Reply

