Getting to know your librarians – Jessi

Then...

Then…

What should we call you?
Jessi

Where can we find you?
Northeast

Why teen services?
because I enjoy teen literature and it seems like most of my interests are popular with teens.  I love comics, live music, crafting and video games.

Favorite reference resource (print and/or online)?
Literature Resource Center–it feeds my inner english major.  I use it to look up information on authors and books that I don’t know, but that I might want to tie in to a program or be interested in reading at some point.

Favorite book of all time and favorite book right now?
all time: Hounds of the Morrigan by Pat O’Shea and now: Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

You live in Seattle – To umbrella or not to umbrella?
No Umbrella!  Don’t like the pointy ends going for my eyes.

...Now!

…Now!

The best thing about living in Seattle is…
the diversity in everything–especially opinions

We know you love Seattle but where would you most like to live?
I can’t think of any other place

What is your favorite word?
loquacious

What is your motto?
Access for all!

2 thoughts on “Getting to know your librarians – Jessi

Leave a Reply

