Getting to know your librarians – Peg

 

Then...
Then…

What should we call you?
Peg Dombek

Where can we find you?
Greenwood Library

Why teen services?
I’ve always related well to teens, perhaps because I can still get in touch with the feelings, etc. that I had when I was a teen. My high school has a reunion every 5 years & my high school friends have a 3 day Slumber party every April. I taught high school off and on between 1963 & 1991: History & English/Literature. I love teen literature & have created a teen lit database from which I can create lists of different genres & on different subjects.

Favorite reference resource (print and/or online)?
Print: Read All About It! by Jim Trelease
SPL Databases: ProQuest & New York Times Historical.
Literary Market Place – teens can get the address of Stephenie Meyer’s publisher so they can tell her how much they LOVE the Twilight series

Favorite book of all time and favorite book right now?
Childhood: Heidi by Johanna Spyri
Teen (and favorite book of all time) : Watership Down by Richard Adams
Adult: The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
Favorite book right now: The Highest Tide by Jim Lynch

You live in Seattle – To umbrella or not to umbrella?
I keep an Umbrella in my car.

The best thing about living in Seattle is…
the Summers!

 

...Now!

…Now!

We know you love Seattle but where would you most like to live?
Seattle will always be my home, I do want to visit Paris, France.

What is your favorite word?
Cool!

What is your motto?
Take it easy & you can do it!

Leave a Reply

