Getting to know your librarians – Heather

 

Then...

Then…

What should we call you?
Heather

Where can we find you?
Queen Anne Branch

Why teen services?
Why not?

Favorite reference resource (print and/or online)?
Librarians!

Favorite book of all time and favorite book right now?
All Time: Hm… I guess Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (I fall on the Bronte side of the Bronte/Austen divide).
Right Now: Hm… I guess The Crossing by Cormac McCarthy (sometimes I say this is my all time favorite, it depends on who I am trying to impress).

You live in Seattle – To umbrella or not to umbrella?
I usually hood or hat but am definitely not above the occasional umbrella-ing.

The best thing about living in Seattle is…it is beautiful beautiful beautiful!

We know you love Seattle but where would you most like to live?
I’d want to live in Seattle but have another house somewhere in the red rocks of the south west. Somewhere nestled in a slot canyon with a water source nearby. That desert air makes me wild (in a good way).

What is your favorite word?
This is even harder than the “favorite book” question. Words delight me, seriously. I especially like words that people don’t think are officially words yet; little counter culture germs that spread until they eventually get into the dictionary. (Go words!)

heather

…Now!

What is your motto?
I like to have a few mottos on hand, just in case. Who knows when you might need to throw one out to calm a rabid throng.

Right now, and for a while, my favorite motto-ish statement is “Whatever works”. Whatever… works…. think about it.

When I was in my early twenties I liked to say something like “I believe in nothing, therefore, I believe in everything.” Ta-da! It’s almost like a magic trick!

5 thoughts on “Getting to know your librarians – Heather

  1. Abby

    Where’s the “before” picture?! Don’t deprive us of the teenage Heather!!! You best be sending out an update when this photo arrives. . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

