Getting to know your librarians – Jared

Then...

Then...

What should we call you?
Jared

Where can we find you?
The best library in the city: Madrona-Sally Goldmark!

Why teen services?
Teens have the best sense of humor and laugh at all of my stupid jokes. They also understand the power of a well-placed eye roll.

 Favorite reference resource (print and/or online)?
I’m kind of partial (I used to intern there), but I always use the Internet Public Library(http://www.ipl.org) for reference stuff. It’s great for doing reports and research projects. They have lots of information and guides on creating a thesis, conducting research, citing sources and writing essays.

Favorite book of all time and favorite book right now?
Man Plus by Fredrick Pohl. I loved it so much I named my band after it! My favorite book for right now is Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: The Classic Regency Romance-Now with Ultraviolent Zombie Mayhem! because I think it’s a great idea and so many of the other Teen Librarians chose the original as their favorite book.

You live in Seattle – To umbrella or not to umbrella?
Neither. I just stay in bed and watch cartoons.

The best thing about living in Seattle is…
We have the coolest library, and the coolest music scene!  

...Now!

...Now!

We know you love Seattle but where would you most like to live?
Anywhere with warm weather and good music. Also, tasty vegan food!

What is your favorite word?
Gary Busey

What is your motto?
“Remember, If you can’t love yourself – how the hell you gonna love somebody else? Can I get an Amen?” – Rupaul

3 thoughts on “Getting to know your librarians – Jared

Leave a Reply

