Getting to know your librarians – Treasure

Then...

Then...

What should we call you?
Treasure 

Where can we find you?
International District Chinatown branch

Why teen services?
Because I speak fluent sarcastic teen.

Favorite reference resource (print and/or online)?
I’m a sucker for browsing through print encyclopedias-I like the pictures and maps!

Favorite book of all time and favorite book right now?
Fav of all time: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I learn something new every time I read it, and I think Scout is the best narrator in literary history!

Fav right now: Highway to Hell by Rosemary Clement-Moore. This is the third book in a series, which never ceases to make me laugh. It’s a wonderful mix of fantasy/horror/humor/romance/school fiction.

You live in Seattle – To umbrella or not to umbrella?
I only use umbrellas when I am dressed up, which isn’t terribly often.

The best thing about living in Seattle is…
The vital downtown. So many other cities have empty, scary shells of buildings downtown and everyone lives in the suburbs. Not in Seattle! This city is full of interesting things to do and eat no matter where you go.

We know you love Seattle but where would you most like to live?
Venice, Italy. Bellissima!

What is your favorite word?
Scuttlebutt. I’m not telling you what it means-go look it up at the library! And then I dare you to use it in a sentence. 

...Now!

...Now!

What is your motto?
A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.(Herm Albright)

One thought on “Getting to know your librarians – Treasure

Leave a Reply

