My Happy Song!

My happy song is Here Comes the Sun by the very popular music band, The Beatles. I have always loved this song because when I’m having an emotional stage that tends to make me feel unhappy, I always go to this song and it shines through my darkness . 

I first heard this song in the remake of the movie The Parent Trap starring a very young Lindsey Lohan. When I heard this song for the first time, I fell in love with it. It’s given me a sense of happiness since I was just 7 to 8 years old. Actually, this was the first song I heard from The Beatles and I love it! 

You can find books and music about The Beatles at your local Seattle Public Library branch. You can also get a library card and check out books and music for free. Finding what you want is easy since you can always ask for help from one of the librarians. 

Do you have a happy song?

-M.H., Delridge

3 thoughts on “My Happy Song!

  1. Lee

    I do have a happy song. It is Brighter Than Sunshine by Aqualung. It always makes me happy, no matter what mood I am in.

    Reply
  2. hb

    “Here Comes the Sun” is a great happy song–I love hearing that song on the first nice day in the spring. We Seattlites appreciate sunshine.

    Reply
  3. Callan

    I like Brighter than Sunshine, too. I think my happy song would be something like the acoustic version of “Lovers in Japan” by Coldplay. It just has a positive, upbeat feel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

