A must read non-fiction book

It seems most people aren’t really all that interested in non-fiction books because they think they are boring, but sometimes they are anything but boring. Non-fiction books range from biographies to self-help books, and everything in between; generally they give good information.

Last month I read the best non-fiction book I have ever read; it was called The Social Climber’s Guide to High School, by Robyn Schneider. I usually check out non-fiction books from the library, but just skim them before getting bored. But this one I read all the way through. I even checked it out a second time so I could read it again! It gives tips on starting high school, clothes, social “survival” and much more. I definitely recommend this book; even women who are not in their teens will love it.

-Kiarra, 14, Teen Center Adviser

Leave a Reply

