Not a Fan of Homework?

Here’s how to get it done.

Have you ever had a feeling that you didn’t want to do an assignment for school? I have that feeling a lot because I’m not a big fan of homework, but I have to do it anyway. I am sometimes too lazy to want to do any of my assignments. If you ever had this feeling, teens, then you’re not alone. I bet a lot of people agree with you as well.

Here is how I get my homework done. One way is to do my homework right after school before going on the computer or watching TV. Another way to focus is to wait a little while before you do homework so you can clear your mind from school. If you’re having difficulty with your assignment then just relax and calm down for a little bit – you will be able to think more easily.

Just remember that you just have to relax and you will get it all finished, and there is always the option of getting help. There is a Homework Help program at The Seattle Public Library throughout the week and online help 24/7! You can always get help and it is absolutely free for anyone. Check at your local library branch or the online calendar for the Homework Help Schedule.

-M.H.

Leave a Reply

