Book Review: Death by Latte

Recently I finished reading Death by Latte by Linda Gerber.  It was a fascinating read.  I was surprised that is it catagorized as a mystery, because the detective, Aphra, doesn’t actually solve anything.  The criminal just tells everything, including how he/she did it and why. It was a dissappointing way to have a great story end. 

However, I still highly recommend this book and the “Death by” series.  It was fun to read and I really enjoyed it.  I was waiting (impatiently) for the third book, Death by Denim, but when I went to the library the other day there it was, on the hold shelf for me.  I hadn’t even gotten a notice yet!  I love it when I have one of those moments!

-Andrea, Teen Advisory Group
Northeast Branch

Leave a Reply

