What is the Name of the Wind?

The Name of the Wind is one of the best books I have ever read. It took me three days (a long time) to finish it, as I made sure I didn’t skip over any part of it. It is a fantasy book, but unlike all too many books in this genre, it actually has great writing, character development, and a very original plot.

I could go on for a long, long time about how great and wonderful this book is, and how everyone should read it (and this is all true), but the author also has a great blog. I recommend visiting it even if you have not read the book, and especially if you have. This blog, accessible from Patrick Rothfuss’s website, is updated frequently, and can be very funny to read, as well as informative. It is full of interesting information about the sequel, merchandise, book recommendations, and all sorts of other exciting things. I seriously recommend checking this and the book out.

-Eli, 15
Teen Center Adviser

Leave a Reply

