Cinerama Big Screen Film Festival

 In October, the Big Screen 70 mm Film Festival kicked off at the Cinerama. It was my first time going to the Cinerama and watching a movie on the big screen, and I didn’t know what to expect. I went to see West Side Story, and I was already fond of the musical, but seeing it on a big screen was amazing! The huge screen made the musical numbers even more spectacular, and the stars’ faces were huge. I’m pretty sure I could see their fillings. The music was also stunning. When you hear it at home on TV it is wonderful, but when you hear it in a big theater, it sounds extrordinarily loud and draws you in.

It was also my first experience eating chocolate-covered popcorn that they sold at the theater. It was interesting;  not quite chocolate in my opinion, but incredibly sweet.

I hope to catch another film at the Cinerama next time it occurs. I hope you get a chance to see a film there too (and try some chocolate popcorn). If you have not yet seen West Side Story, you can get it from the library!

I hope you enjoy West Side Story as much as I did!

Maddie, Teen Advisory Group
Northeast Branch

Leave a Reply

