Teen Review: Angelfire

Angelfire - book coverTitle and Author: Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton.

I started reading it because…I found it on the library shelf and picked it up. It looked relatively new so I decided to check it out. It had a very interesting story plot and I decided to borrow it – I couldn’t put it down after I started.

I kept reading because…the plot was perfect. It was very creative and made me want more. The characters each had their individual qualities that made them perfect and imperfect at the same time. The writing style of Moulton captured my heart and wouldn’t let me put the book down for even one day.

Main Characters:

  • Ellie- If she was in a yearbook she would most likely be voted as More Lives than a Cat.
  • Will- if he was in a yearbook he would be voted as the Most Faithful and Dependable Guy.

Flash Review: Inhumane girl with Guardian kills Reapers.

The book reminded me of . . . the Twilight Series because of its supernatural content.

Rating out of 10: 9.6/10 – Reason: there were some careless spelling mistakes.

Sophia, Teen Center Advisor

Leave a Reply

