Teen Review: The Woman Who Rides Like a Man

The Woman Who Rides like A ManTitle and Author: The Woman Who Rides Like a Man by Tamora Pierce

I started reading this book because . . . I love the fantasy land of Tortall and I had already read the two books that are before this one in the series.

I kept reading because . . . I fell into the various adventures that the main character Alanna goes on throughout the book.

If the main character Alanna was in a year book she would be voted:  Most Likely to Become a Knight.

Six word recap: Lady knight travels searching for adventure.

This book reminds me of: all the other Tortall books because they all feature an empowered female character that is easy to relate to.

 

-Rebecca, Teen Center Advisor

Leave a Reply

