Teen Reviews: I Am the Messenger

I Am the MessengerTitle & Author:  I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

I started reading it because . . . I really enjoyed Zusak’s The Book Thief.  It was one of my middle school favorites.

I kept reading it because . . . the book is odd, but engrossing in its own neurotic way.

Main characters Yearbook “Awards”: Ed – “Most Average”

Six word review: Cards with tasks for hapless man

This book reminded me of:  The Lives of Others and Pocket Change (both films about snippets of lives).

 

–Maddie, Teen Center Adviser

Leave a Reply

