Cracking the Hub: Under a Meth Moon

Hub Reading Challenge

I’m a few weeks into The Hub Challenge and have just finished my first book: Beneath a Meth Moon by Jacqueline Woodson.

As you can tell by the title Beneath a Meth Moon, this is a book about a girl who gets hooked on meth by her boyfriend and how it completely dismantles her life.  I finished the book on a bus going to a meeting downtown.  Not a good plan.  The ending got me a bit emotional, and I felt like the guys sitting across from me were looking at me in horrified fascination as I fought back the tears.  This book should come with a warning – don’t read in public unless you feel comfortable with P.D.E. (public displays of emotion).  Other than the near miss with crying on a bus in public, I’d call this book a sure winner.
 
I’m getting a slow start, but I still think I can finish the challenge!
 

Leave a Reply

