I’ll Give You the Sun – own this book & never put it down!

I'll Give You the SunTitle:  I’ll Give You the Sun
Author:  Jandy Nelson

Summary: Twins Noah and Jude are extremely close.  Noah is a shy artist who is quickly falling in love with the charming boy next door.  Jude, on the other hand, is a popular party-goer.  Three years later, when the twins are 16, Noah has become the extrovert while Jude has retreated inside herself.  Something has torn the twins apart and they barely speak to one another.  Yet their sibling bond is still present.  They just need each other to complete their stories.

Gut reaction: I need to own this book and never put it down.

I would give this book 10/10 stars.  It is written in the perspectives of both twins, Noah when he is 13 and Jude when she is 16.  It is extremely captivating.  I loved this book so much, wow.

I started reading it because… I loved Jandy Nelson’s first book The Sky is Everywhere.

I kept reading because… As a twin myself, I could relate to Noah and Jude and their inner feelings.

What you loved/hated/couldn’t get enough of… I loved the setting.  I’ll Give You the Sun is set in the small fictional town of Lost Cove, California.  Sometimes the fog in Lost Cove grows so thick that parents must put leashes on their children so as not to lose them.

–Laura, 16, Greenwood 

GWD

Leave a Reply

